Nationals 2019 Results

Nationals Results & Players Selected for National Sides

The ACT teams competing at the nationals finished in the following positions:

O/35 finished 6th out of 6 teams

O/45 finished 4th out of 7 teams

O/55 finished 6th out of 7 teams

O/60 1 finished 6th out of 6 teams

O/60 2 finished 4th out of 5 teams

O/65 finished 5th out of 8 teams

O/70 finished 7th out of 7 teams  (Won the “Play the Whistle” award)

ACT players were selected to represent Australia at the 2020 World Cup:

O/35 – Matt Hotchkis (Captain), Tim Deavin and Glen Turner.

O/40 – Michael Rowell

O/45 – Chris McCarthy and Darren Williams

O/45 Shadow team – Matthew Hamilton and Greg Paynter

O/50 – Leo Phillips

O/50 shadow team – Andrew Bewick

O/60 shadow team – Mark McElligott

O/65 – Peter Shepherd

O/65 shadow team – Dannie Camilleri and Tom Karp

O/70 – Denis Lovell

O/70 shadow team – Steve Graham and John Nicholas

O/75 – – Des Biddle and Paul Boniface

O/75 shadow team – Maurie Dobbin.